Another submission

Posted: June 17, 2010 in Uncategorized

Each day I work hard at trying to get my work out there.  I send my stories out into the internet ether in hopes of a yes, we love your work, please allow us to place it in our anthology, on our website or anywhere else they can put my work (as long as it’s not on the back of a bathroom stall door.)

I have a couple of stories that are almost ready to submit, a few waiting out in the ether for an answer.  The waiting is painful, honestly more painful then the “No thank you’s”  because at least during the waiting you can play tricks on yourself and make yourself believe that maybe, just maybe you’ll get a “YES.”

I also want to say thank you to a few of my fave people who make my writing worth it.  One is my honey Damian who puts up with me and my crazy writing events, late nights, and hair pulling days. Another is Ms. Mercedes, she is the one who inspired me to push myself and submit, without her in my life I would never have had the guts to say, “Screw it, if they say no, they say no, and I will never get a yes if I don’t try.”  My two mentors – Tony and the members of Cowboy Mouth.  Tony who has pushed me over the last 10 to 15 years to keep trying and CM who’s music made it possible for me to push my writing.  And finally my family, who are of course the greatest people on this Earth.  (Okay I am bias, but who cares.)

Today I submitted a story on Six Sentences at: http://sixsentences.ning.com/profiles/blogs/becoming-death I hope all of my friends will check it out.

Now back to work… more stories are trying to sneak out through my fingers on to the white page of my netbook screen.

Leave a Reply

